跳至

首頁

尾頁

男爵府

積分: 7794

1#
發表於 08-9-12 07:48 |顯示全部帖子
I would suggest that your husband can come on the time you labour, as he can give you a lot of support.
also, husband has "no time restriction" for visit. But we would suggest them to leave before 11pm as Mommy needs to sleep too. (or if you are in single room, no restriction at all)
the day you discharge, it will be good if he can sit down and listen to the discharge nurse's instruction. we provide a lot of information that time.. how you take care of yourself, and how you are going to take care of your baby.
Now, go and sign up with your OB. requested to have a visiting nurse to go to your home, to take care of your and your baby until you leave US. that is a free service for all mommy who is bilingual and primary language is not English. it is a service for all 1st time mom in NYC
If you have any problem of taking care of new born..
remember to ask.. I was a nursery nurse, a child care worker.. and I am a RN as well. we are here to help
also, remember to provide your marriage certificate copy to the birth certificate registration officer. otherwise, they may mess up your baby's last name.
if you really want fast-track for passport, once you got your baby birth cert, then go to chinese travel agent. They can issue a real air ticket for you, and you can bring it to the passport office in Manhattan in the morning, you will get the passport at the same afternoon. I got it for Amanda that way, because I am afraid the birth cert will be lost by mail. It takes about 2 weeks for us to get Gabriel's birth cert and SSI as well.. not too long. as you are "sit moon" anyway.
take care.. ok? which neighbourhood you are living.. see if I can find BK mom to be your buddy?
原文章由 mini_cc 於 08-9-11 01:07 PM 發表

我媽媽唔會o黎呀,因為佢好驚搭飛機的.....我老公可能會o黎,不過我叫o左佢等我同bb出院先o黎,因為係醫院有時間限制,佢都唔係成日可以陪到我喇,反而返到屋企自由d,咁都會開心一D,不過佢最多留一個星期就要走,因為佢 ...

[ 本文章最後由 Nillie_Mami 於 08-9-11 18:49 編輯 ]

男爵府

2#
發表於 08-9-13 07:05 |顯示全部帖子