有無人因為bb quit 左份工,當中有咩考慮?
希望過來人分享。
謝!

男爵府

積分: 6887

2#
發表於 14-4-1 11:03 |只看該作者
回覆 Babymas 的帖子

I was a full-time secondary school teacher before. When my kids were at kindergarten level, I thought I could balance between work and family. But these two years, I found myself exhausted after work every day, with little energy to care for the kids. I hired a private tutor to follow their homework. I was usually absent from their school activities like sports day or school picnic.
Then, I had a chance and switched to work part-time (in the same school). Now, I work in the mornings only. I have time to monitor my kids more closely, pick them up every day and read more books with them. I see the workload of my colleagues is getting heavier and heavier every year. The management team always expects the staff to stay very late at school and be whole-heartedly devoted to work, so I won't consider going back to full-time work.

點評

boyceyan  妳講既全部係事實!我都好唔想做!  發表於 14-5-13 14:22

伯爵府

積分: 15708

3#
發表於 14-4-1 12:14 |只看該作者
我想quit但經濟上冇可能
好彩呢到很多同事都會leave on time,唔會啲野hea住做(my pet hate)
平日照顧唔到bb,返到屋企玩2-3個鐘佢又要瞓
做weekend mum law

大宅

積分: 1294

4#
發表於 14-4-1 16:00 |只看該作者
我之前係幼稚園老師,好忙,好多paper work拎返屋企做,為咗個囡,最後quit咗,轉咗做playgroup老師,時間好少少,可以陪個囡多d。

別墅

積分: 518

5#
發表於 14-4-1 19:13 |只看該作者

回覆:教師媽媽?

I'm actually a secondary school teacher.
I am also a weekend mother, seeing my son everyday after work at my mum's home and taking him back on Friday nights and weekends.